Gov names new directors during Fono address

Five new cabinet appointments announced today by Gov. Lolo Matalasi Moliga during his first State of the Territory Address before a joint session of the Legislature. • Dr. Salu Hunkin-Finau for Education Department • Dr. Claire Poumele for Port Administration Department • Taeaoafua Dr. Meki Solomona for Department of Human and Social Services • Dr. Ruth Matagi for Department of Marine and Wildlife Resources • Faleosina Voight for Department of Public Works Last Friday, the governor appointed Le’i Sonny Thompson as Human Resources Department director; Iuniasolua Savusa to head the Department of Homeland Security; and Falema’o M. “Phil” Pili as ASG Treasurer, overseeing the Department of Treasury. More details in tomorrow’s edition.

Comment Here