ASG awards 10 scholarships to ASCC graduates


The Scholarship fund of the American Samoa Government awarded 10 scholarships and approved 16 applications for student loans for students who recently graduated from the American Samoa Community College .
During the ASCC graduation, member of the Board of Higher Education and Human Resources Director, Le’i Sonny Thompson congratulated the graduates and those who were fortunate to have been granted scholarships and student loans from the government. Those who were awarded scholarships who are attending off Island colleges and universities are as follows:
Mary Cheung-Fuk -University  of Hawai’i-Hilo Major in Sociology
Fa’asalafa Kitiona -University of Hawai’i-Hilo Major in Marine Science
Faiai R Moliga -Washington State University Major in Civil Engineering
Grace Felise -University of Hawai’i-Hilo Major in Mathematics
Pearl Sheck -Chaminade University Major in Criminal Justice
Randall P Fitisone -University of Advancing Tech Major in Computer Science
Tala Ropeti -Andrews University of Michigan Major in Social Studies
Tu’ulalo Farani -University of Kentucky Major in History
Ulysses Hopkinson- Academy of Arts University Major in Game Design
The government also offered a scholarship for a B.E.D at the ASCC for Tonya Tuigamala.
Students who were granted applications for ASG Student loans are as follows:
Akenese Salu -University of Hawai’i-Hilo Major in Computer Science
Arletta Peau -University of Hawai’i-Manoa Major in Biology  
Charisma Fano -University of Nevada-Vegas Major in Mathematics
Fa’ailoilo Ma Soon -University of Hawai’i-Hilo Major in Communications
Helga F Lefiti -California State University East Bay Major in English
Henrietta Pulou -New Mexico State University Major in Journalism
Hillary L Chong -University of Hawai’i-Manoa Major in Meteorology
Iupelisiliva Pei -Chaminade University Major in Criminal Justice
Lemafo’e Lauti -Brigham Young University Idaho Major in Political Science
Magic Aueomoelogo -University of Hawai’i West Oahu Major in Business Administration
Meilani Aioino -Brigham Young University Major in Accounting
Pierre Su’a Ulufale -Embry Riddle University Major in Aviation
Raisa Ongosia -University of Hawaii-Manoa Major in Political Science
Scott Manning -University of Hawaii-Hilo Major in Administrative of Justice
Tofagaoali’i A La’a -Washington State University Major in Political Science
Valentine Vaeoso -University of Hawaii-Hilo Major in Marine Science.   
According to Le’i,  students attending off island schools are to receive $4,000 per year, while local scholarship for the ASCC is $2,000.


Comment Here